McNair Awards

UNT McNair National Scholarship and Fellowship Recipients

Year Recipient Fellowship/Scholarship
1996 Kerri Dane Morris K. Udall Scholarship
1998 Constance Lacy Harry S. Truman Scholarship
1998 Tonya Vazquez Jacob K. Javits Fellowship
1999 Judith Anderson Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship
2000 Debra Mcllvain National Science Foundation Fellowship
2000 Ramika Thompson Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship
2000 Sarah Broom Gates Millennium Scholarship
2000 Ana Chiana Gates Millennium Scholarship
2001 Shaneka Morris Ford Foundation Pre-doctoral Fellowship
2001 Ceaser Espinoza Coca-Cola Foundation Hispanic Scholarship
2002 Jacquelyn Keggins Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship
2002 Christina Bejarano American Political Science Association Graduate Fellowship
2003 Sandra Ehlert Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship
2003 Jeremy Holman Morris K. Udall Scholarship
2004 Enedelia Sauceda Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2004 Monica Galindo Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2006 Maria Asencio Morris K. Udall Scholarship & Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2006 Keilah Jacques Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship
2007 Maria Asencio Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2008 Rosa Fonseca Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2009 Afshan Kamrudin NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
2010 Adrian Cadar Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2010 Stephanie Santayana Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2010 Marsha Sowell NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
2010 Michelle LeBlanc NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
2010 Adrian Cadar NIH Summer Internship
2010 Dusten Snodgrass NSF Research Experience for Undergraduates
2011 Matthew Alexander Redd Center for Western Studies Awards
2011 Adrian Cadar NIH Summer Internship
2011 Jody Huddleston NSF Graduate Research Internship
2011 Rebekah Samaniego Great Plains Honors Council Boe Award
2011 Stephanie Santayana Gilman International Scholarship
2011 Mark Shadden NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
2011 Dusten Snodgrass NSF Research Experience for Undergraduates
2011 Chrisopher Wall American Political Science Association Minority Fellowship
2011 Christopher Wall American Political Science Association Bunche Institute
2012 Alejandro Garrido Hispanic Scholarship Fund
2012 Gabriel Salinas NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
2013 Matt Mendoza NSF Research Experience for Undergraduates
2013 Alex Williams NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
2013 Jon Savage Jack Kent Cooke Graduate Arts Awards

UNT McNair Outstanding Service Award Recipients

Year Awardee Title/Department
1993 Dr. Peter Witt Assistant Vice President & Associate Dean - Graduate School
1994 Dr. Will Nicklas Coordinator - UNT TRiO Program
1995 Dr. James Duban Director - Office of Post-graduate Fellowships
1996 Dr. Simon Bott Assistant Professor - Department of Chemistry
1997 Dr. David Baker Assistant Professor - Department of Psychology
1998 Mrs. Gloria Bahamon Director - Multicultural Affairs and Community Relations
1999 Dr. Sharon Jenkins Associate Professor - Department of Psychology
2000 Dr. Tyson Gibbs Chair - Department of Anthropology
2001 Dr. Rollie Schafer Vice Provost for Research
2002 Dr. Gloria Cox Director - University Honors Program
2003 Dr. Bertina Combs Associate Dean - College of Education
2004 Dr. William Acree Assistant Professor - Department of Chemistry
2005 Dr. Norval Pohl President - University of North Texas
2006 Dr. Sandra Terrell Dean - Toulouse Graduate School
2007 Dr. Stephen Poe Professor - Department of Political Science
2008 Dr. Judy McConnell Director - Counseling and Testing
2009 Dr. Mariala Nuñez-Janes Associate Professor - Anthropology
2010 Dr. Mark Voskvick Associate Professor - Health Psychology and Behavioral Medicine/ Director - Center for Psychosocial Health
2011 Cheylon Brown Director - Multicultural Center
2012 Dr. Rebecca Dickstein Professor - Biological Sciences
2013 Dr. Micheal Sayler Senior Associate Dean - College of Education
2014 Dr. John Ishiyama Professor - Political Science
2015 Dr. Chiachih DC Wang Associate Professor - Psychology
2016 Dr. Karen A. Toussaint Assistant Professor - Behavior Analysis
2017 Dr. Glenisson de Oliveira Dean - TAMS & Honors College
2018 Dr. James Kennedy Regents Professor - Biological Science

UNT McNair Friend of McNair Award Recipients

Year Honoree Title/Department
2009 Ryan Walker Counselor - UNT Financial Aid and Scholarships Department
2010 Dana Mordecai Recruitment Coordinator - Toulouse Graduate School
2011 Brian Wheeler Institute of Applied Sciences
2012 Enedelia Sauceda Psychologist - Counseling and Testing Services
2013 Jacob Flores &
Raymond Banks
2014 Keith Holliday Division of Student Affairs
2015 Teresa Brooks TAMS & Honors College
2016 Crystal L. Elerson Lecturer - Technical Communication
2017 DeeAnna Oliveira &
Katherine Schmitz
College Resource Officer - College of Education
Grants & Contracts Specialist II - Research and Innovation
2018 Roy Zumwalt &
Coby Cochran
Director for IT Services - TAMS & Honors College
Assistant IT Support Manager - TAMS & Honors College